Stitch Fix #2 – March 2016

I received my second Stitch Fix yesterday! I’m still completely in love/obsessed with this service, even though I only do it quarterly. If you missed it, you should definitely check out my first Stitch Fix.

IMG_1244

Also, if you’re considering signing up, I would LOVE it if you used my referral link! If you do, I get $25 off my next order!

So now to the good stuff…what was in my box?

Alice Blue – Lucio Henley Blouse – $48

IMG_1259

Thanks to a few Stitch Fix bloggers out there, I found out that once your box ships, you can use the Stitch Fix app to peek at the items in your box.

This time around…I peeked.

This shirt was the item I was most excited about and IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT! It was both me and husband Sean’s favorite item in the box…and Sean’s favorite Stitch Fix item of all time.

With Spring coming (sometime) this shirt will be perfect. Also, since our church is pretty casual, and sadly, new Easter dresses aren’t really a “thing,” this might make the perfect Easter outfit.

Just because I can’t help but continue to show it off, take a look at the back and the sleeves. And let’s just not mention how long it took me to figure out how to roll the sleeves…

Status: Kept

Marlyn Schiff – Medina Teardrop Filigree Earrings – $34

When I initially saw that earrings were included in my box I was a little disappointed. I typically only buy accessories if they are dirt cheap. But I actually really love these….so much that I almost bought them, even for $34.

I kept them on through the entire Stitch Fix fashion show and then realized they were starting to feel a bit heavy. If they were heavy after 45 minutes, lugging them around all day seemed unbearable.

Status: Returned

Market & Spruce Lauderdale Knit Cardigan – $48

IMG_1269Jeans, cardigans and flats are my go-to staples. Sean hates the cardigans. I hate being cold. So we are at an impasse there.

However, even with my deep love for cardigans, light pink is not my thing…

….unless it’s this sweater! The wedding day sweater was perfect!

View More: http://tegaphotography.pass.us/daniellesean

Anyway…back to the Lauderdale Knit Cardigan. It’s super light-weight, which would make it a unique addition to the cardigan wardrobe, but I’m also not sure how practical it would be. It seems more useful in my former life as a Floridian. Actually, that may be why “Lauderdale” is in its name?

The other issue with this sweater is the sleeves. They were WAY too tight. I felt like my guns were bursting out of them. You can even tell from the photo above that it looks a little snug in the arms.

IMG_1271

Then there is the final problem. There was a VERY noticeable hole on the right sleeve. I saw it as soon as I pulled it out of the box. That doesn’t exactly scream “quality designer item,” so for many reasons….we passed on this one.

Status: Returned

Market & Spruce Careen V-Neck Dolman Knit Top – $48

I’m starting to think $48 was the magic number for Stitch Fix #2.

IMG_1267

My response to this shirt was “Meh” and Husband’s response was “Didn’t you just donate a ton of shirts just like that?”

What I liked…the material felt quality. It didn’t feel like your average t-shirt from Target.

What I/We didn’t like…it kind of looks like I picked it up at Target…cute, but nothing special about it.

Since we’re now in the habit of only keeping things if we love them…and I mean L.O.V.E. them, adding something back to my wardrobe that I’m indifferent about seemed to be a step backward.

Also, the sleeves were a little snug on this one too. I know that my arms need some attention at the gym…but GEEZ! These last two items made me feel like I need to start my application video for The Biggest Loser ASAP.

Status: Returned

Kut From The Kloth – Rose Bootcut Pant – $78

These were great! Just great! If I kept them, I would need to take them to the tailor to be hemmed, but other than that, just perfection. The only problem…I have no use for them no matter how perfect they are. If I kept them, they would be relegated to a section of my closet (with my other neglected dress pants) to never see the light of day again.

Yes, I’m a career gal. Yes, I work the 8:00-5:00 in Corporate America. But no, I don’t dress like this for work. In the beginning I did, then I got tired of the weird looks, so I started wearing jeans like everyone else. This is one of the best and worst things about working for a tech company. It’s the best because I get to wear jeans…and jeans are awesome. It’s the worst because I can’t figure out how to dress casual but look professional.

Status: Returned

 

IMG_1278

Leave a Reply

